Belgium / Ivory Cost
Date of Birth
18th December 1998
66 kg
179 cm

About Me

I am a ivorian-belgian defender who can also play midfielder. I am currently playing for 1. FC Magdeburg side. I was Ivorian International U23 finalist of the CAN U23 (2019) and participated in the Olympics Games 2021 of Tokyo.


I was born in Ivory Coast and grew up in San Pedro. I spent my academy years in Aspire and signed my first professional contract with Belgium first division side KAS Eupen in 2017 and I am now playing for 1. FC Magdeburg.


Club football: 115 matches

  • KAS Eupen (2017-2022)
  • FC Magdebourg (2022- )

My History

Aspire Academy ( 2012 - 2017 )

Trained as number 10 then central back and left back. My years at the academy has helped me to reach the football professional level but also to get a very good scholarship.

KAS Eupen ( 2017 - 2022 )

I started my professional career at the KAS Eupen in Belgium Jupiler League in january 2017. I entered in my first professional games during the Playoff against Mouscron the 17th of may 2017. I then played 83 professional games for 1 goal and 4 assists until 2022. I mostly played left back during my time with the pandas.

1. FC Magdeburg ( 2022 - )

I joined the 1. FC Magdeburg (Bundesliga 2.) during the summer transfer window of 2022. The project was to play regular as the left central back (libero) thanks to my defensive skills, my ability to read the game and my technic but progressively I have started as a midfielder (6-8).

I am honored to have played for the Ivory Coast U23 during the CAN U23 (2019) in Egypt where we have been finalists and I have been designated best left back of the competition. I played 5 games for 1 goal and 2 assists.

I have also been selected with the Elephant for the Olympics Games of Tokyon in 2021.

I am a very skillful and agile players with a very good sense of anticipation and ability to read the game very well. My technic and abilities to read the game permits me to protect well the ball and do passes and crosses which break lines. My defensive skills and speed permits me to anticipate and win duels thanks to my sense of anticipation.

I like to play in defense (Left back or central back) but I love being in the heart of the game as a midfielder as it reminds me of my childhood and youth years when I was playing as a number 10.

To resume with a quote of my current captain addressing my team : "when we are stressed or in trouble... pass the ball to Silas!"

I am married and am the proud father of two kids, one boy and a girl. I like to have a simple life and to stay at home watching mangas, football games and discuss regularly with my family and friends. I try to help as much as possible people in need in my country by bringing football shoes and equipment everytime I come back to Ivory Coast.


My Achievement

I have played more than a hundred professional games in Jupiler League, Belgium Cup, Bundesliga 2 and DFB Pokal as well as close to 10 International youth games for my country. I have participated in helping KAS Eupen in the five years I have spent there to stay in the league every year. I have also been selected with the Elephant of Ivory Coast for the Olympics Games of Tokyo who took place in the summer 2021.

I have played mostly left back and central back with the KAS Eupen, my selection and from the start of the season with my current club, 1. FC Magdeburg, and I am now playing as a midlfielder (6-8).





Player of the match